Look what I’m stitching now!

I have put my Home Sweet Home workbox embroidery aside for a while, as I’ve been stitching some new miniature needlepoint designs that I’ll be bringing out as kits in just a few weeks.

I thought I’d give you a sneak preview of one of them…..

Pole screen 1

This is a design featuring two little cottages by a river, stitched on 32 count silk gauze. I am using a single strand of Anchor thread. I have stitched all of the lower half of the design, and I’ve only got the sky to do now.

Pole screen 2

The silk gauze is mounted in a piece of mount board using masking tape, to hold it taut and make it easier to stitch. All my kits come with a colour block chart to count the design from – you can see the chart, paperclipped to the side of the card mount in the top photo.

The design is made to fit in a round frame, as part of a pole screen kit. There will be eight pole screen designs, and eight co-ordinating firescreen designs launched altogether, in a few weeks, so keep your eyes open for them  🙂

If you’d like to see the other doll’s house needlepoint kits that I sell, have a look at my website.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Dollhouse Needlepoint newsletter sign-up invitation

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Look what I’m stitching now!”

Leave a comment