More new doll’s house needlepoint carpet kits to make

I have spent the summer working on these new doll’s house needlepoint kit designs – mainly carpets – and have  just launched these three collections on my website – these ones are more ‘traditional’ styles (the ones I launched a couple of weeks ago were all Art Deco style).

Yvonne olive collection

This first collection is called ‘Yvonne (olive)’ – as there is a red version already available – and it was inspired partly by a customer of mine, who took the red version and amended it to be in these subtle shades of olive green and tan brown. When she sent me a photo of what she’d done, I liked it so much I have decided to bring out my own version! There is a staircarpet and a little cushion (measuring just 1.25 inches square) to match. The staircarpet looks like this when it’s on a staircase:

Yvonne_olive_staircarpet

Both the staircarpet and the rectangular carpet are to be stitched on 18 count interlock canvas, with one strand of Appleton’s wool. The little cushion is stitched on 22 count canvas with two strands of Anchor cotton thread.

The 'Tabriz' collection
The ‘Tabriz’ collection

The next collection is called ‘Tabriz’. I already had the bellpull and the bolster cushion in my shop available as kits, but I thought matching carpets would be good. The ‘large’ carpet is VERY large, by doll’s house standards – it measures 12.25 x 9.5 inches before the fringe is added, so it would fill most doll’s house rooms completely. But customers have been asking for larger carpets for a while now, so here is the first one that I have designed – more should follow next year, hopefully. I’m working on matching dining chairs to go with this design, too, as I think a dining room with this carpet in it, and matching chairs round a large dining table would look fantastic.

The 'Esther' collection
The ‘Esther’ collection

The last collection is called ‘Esther’. This is an Aubusson design, in both large and small formats. More co-ordinating kits will be available for this design next year, too. The large carpet measures 10.75 x 6.75, and the small one 6.75 x 4.75 inches.

All the kits are available on my website, and chart packs are also available for the carpets and staircarpet designs.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Dollhouse Needlepoint newsletter sign-up invitation

 

Leave a comment