Finished embroidery: a happy stitcher and her doll’s house!

Very rarely do I get to hear how my customers feel about the kits they have bought from me, which is a pity. I love hearing how the kits have come out! Even better, I love to be sent photos of the completed kits.

Recently, one of my customers, called Nina, emailed me with an image of the doll’s house cushion that she’d just stitched, showing the cushion in situ in her doll’s house. She also has a very good blog which is well worth a visit, where you can follow the progress of the doll’s houses that she and some friends (in Canada) are  furnishing. Nina says in her email:

“Dear Ms Granger:

I just wanted to thank you for designing and selling such lovely embroidery kits!
I’ve just finished the first project I’ve ordered from you, the “Sophie” cushion, and am thrilled with the way it turned out.  Your kits are beautifully-packaged (they would make great gifts for any miniaturist), well organized, totally complete and the instructions would be very clear, even for a novice stitcher.
I look forward to purchasing and completing many more kits in the future 🙂
Here’s a photo of the cushion on a Queen Anne settee designed for me by artisan Kris Compas”

This miniature needlepoint cushion is stitched in tent stitch on 22 count canvas with Anchor threads

Nina’s full kit review about the cushion kit  can be found on her blog. The Sophie cushion kit can be bought from my website here.
One thought on “Finished embroidery: a happy stitcher and her doll’s house!

  1. NIna

    Hello, Janet!

    I’ve only just now come across this blog post 🙂 I do admire your work and love your kits — thank you so much for making your designs available to us!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

